Billmonk Now on Twitter

Are you on Twitter?

Twitter is a service for friends, family, and co–workers to communicate and stay connected through the exchange of quick, frequent answers to one simple question: What are you doing?

Please join us for occasional updates and information.  Feel free to tweet comments, suggestions, questions and ideas.  See you on Twitter!

Follow BillmonkFriends on Twitter.

55 Responses to “Billmonk Now on Twitter”

  1. Jake Says:

    Stop spamming me.

  2. WTF! Says:

    What the hell does twitted have to do with billmonk? Stop wanking and kidding yourself that anyone outside obopay marketing gives anything about your “social networking” bull.

  3. Angry Says:

    Ok this is idiotic. You screw up the SMS delivery, and link to a completely unrelated blog entry about it as your apology? You haven’t posted anything new on the blog in how long, yet you think you’re going to do better on twitter? You haven’t posted anything of use on twitter except “thanks for the follows”, is that all we can expect? Is this some sort of BS social experiment?

    I don’t understand how you can think that you’re doing a good job if after a couple days you still have double the number of people you’re following (as a corporate account) than you do of people who are following you.

    Get off of twitter, get a site that works on mobile browsers, release an iphone version, learn to obey the spam laws of the country you’re based in, disassociate yourself from hobopay, hire back the original developers, or just release a damn API so that we can do all of this for you (Note: I won’t personally hire the original developers, so maybe we won’t do ALL of that for you)

  4. Stephen Mok Says:

    “occasional updates and information”?
    How about occasional bug fixes instead!

    My library is still completely broken and I end up seeing other people’s stuff in there!

  5. tim smith Says:

    For real, guys. This is seriously lame.😦

    This is potentially *such a good product* and it kills me — offends me, really, both as a Billmonk user and someone who cares about good web apps — to see it being abused and neglected this way.

    How about a Twitter command interface, maybe? And then maybe fix Facebook authentication, the library, and the mobile interface…

  6. Musa Says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Start Getting Paychecks For Easy Work That Fits Your Schedule, No Experience Required.

  7. A Gambler Says:

    Ololo! I like what is written here!!

  8. Voli Dublino Says:

    Vеll, nоt perfесt роst, but I likеd it and that is thе main thing. 😉
    I am Voli Dublino

  9. Marinkina Says:

    Кстати, если закончаться фото Одри, то можешь в фотошопе старые фото накладывать на новый фон, так и разнообразие будет и ты работать продолжишь

  10. Gavrilin Says:

    Да,aleks,побороть лень, действительно иногда очень сложно..

  11. Cederash Says:

    Где то я это уже видел

  12. Ferinannnd Says:

    Спасибо! Буду теперь заходить на этот блог каждый день!

  13. Avertedd Says:

    Чтобы ничего не делать, надо это хорошо уметь. Ага? Еще что нибуть по этой теме охото.

  14. vadimius Says:

    prikolno i ya budu zahodit😉

  15. Parrillo Says:

    Have you got lot of money???No?Try this very good ptc with instant payment and register under me Thanks https://www.palmbux.com/register.php/micho24.html

  16. lrnojepjblym Says:

    snbncnezlwgr

  17. BoлшэбникЪ Says:

    Я никогда не сомневался в Ваших интеллектуальных способностях, но поймите, не все такие как Вы.🙂

  18. keval Says:

    Is this some sort of BS social experiment?

  19. itmir.com.ua Says:

    mda… i snova ya:)

  20. Paul Irish Says:

    Your SSL certificate expired..

    Also I think you guys should open source billmonk, seeing as though it’s clearly falling into neglect.

  21. Святослав Родионов Says:

    Приятно конечно думать, что остались действительно блоги в этой мусорке рейтинга Яши. Ваш – один из таких. Спасибо!

  22. Lufkin Says:

    wah mantab sob langsung tak coba aja dech.. blog deraibali

  23. Kuhnke Says:

    Hello! Nice post! Very good! Maverick Money Makers Best Bonus Ever

  24. John Says:

    How about occasional bug fixes instead!

  25. Драйв Says:

    Хорошая статья. Действительно было интересно почитать. Не часто такое и встречается та.Наверное стоит подписаться на ваше RSS

  26. Mike Says:

    If there was a web app that had active support/development and it allowed you to manage bills, loaned items, chores, etc between friends and roommates, would any of you consider paying a small fee for it?

  27. Adam Says:

    I can’t seem to return any of the items I borrowed or my friends borrowed.. It was a nice feature but it’s just irritating now😦
    I’ve written before but to no avail. Is there noone taking care of these error reports?

  28. Rollerson Says:

    Nice sharing. Thanks… I wait for my blog🙂

  29. Jacqueline Says:

    What’s going on with billmonk? Is it going out of business? Seems like it must be going under with the lack of support, all of the bugs, lack of response to bug reports. I wish I could just get an export of all of my data. What a lesson in not relying on start-up companies.

  30. Vishy Says:

    Billmonk is (was) great, but now I feel betrayed. Could you guys not at least have given us some notice or maybe some information that the site is facing problems?? All it takes is a simple email.

  31. Shariff Says:

    Hey,

    Is Billmonk down today? Or is it down today? I m really scared now, I have lot dependency on Billmonk for the money I should recieve from my friends..
    If at all you are going down, please inform..and please you should provide the current snapshot so we have the data to settle down with others…

  32. Shariff Says:

    Just for notification

  33. Tom Says:

    Is there any way to get at the data? I have a couple hundred owed to me, but I’m not sure about exact amounts.

    • Shariff Says:

      If you can bring back up the site for couple of days – we can get out the data we want…

      • AJ Says:

        Yes, please have the site up for some time at least. Or please have some way to get our data from there. I have a LOT of money owed to me by friends..😦

  34. Shariff Says:

    Hi Gaurav,
    Thanks for responding and clearing the fact the Billmonk is down forever, we will miss it.
    My email id – sheriff.special@gmail.com ( I used the same to register Billmonk)
    Now here is my problem. We used Billmonk to book-keep all our transactions. Likewise my friends owe me around ~1025$ and I owe around ~124. If you have backup of your database or if you have any place you can provide the last snapshot of who owes whom – we can take care the rest. Without you providing these details, there is no way we can settle among ourselves. I have introduced several of my friends to Billmonk and they are in same situation.

    I really appreciate if you can provide those details.

    • Gaurav Oberoi Says:

      I did not leave the comment above. Someone was falsely impersonating me. See my response above in which I point out that I haven’t been at Obopay for nearly 3 years and have no control over this unfortunate and disappointing event.

      For real updates from me, please follow this discussion on HN: http://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=1685382

    • billmonk Says:

      All,

      As the Real Guarav has indicated, he did not leave the message that indicated Billmonk was shut down. Everyone here at Obopay are committed to getting Billmonk Back up and running again. We are doing everything in our power to get Billmonk running and stable. We appreciate your patience and will have Billmonk up soon.

      Tony

  35. Ajay Says:

    Can you please have the site up until we can note down our data?

    I have over a thousand dollars that friends owe me. It would be nice to have it noted down or somehow accessed. That’s a lot of money for me…

  36. ashish Says:

    Hi

    Can you please let us export our data. We have transactions worth $2000 pending on billmonk across various users. I think the situations is similar for many other users. Please consider.

  37. Sagar G Desarda Says:

    Hello Gaurav,

    Apprecite the honesty.. But, this is clearly not done.. Getting the Billmonk down without informing the users🙂 .. We are just left stranded nowhere..

    I had to return around ~325 something.. and had to receive ~370 may be.. Not exactly sure.. coz I wouldn’t even care since we always had BillMonk to the rescue..

    Please get me a stat of what and how much do I need to collect and from whom and also how much I owe ..!

    My email address is my login id: sags.stud84@gmail.com

    Let me know please..

    -Sagar

    • Gaurav Oberoi Says:

      Hi Sagar, I did not leave the comment above. Someone was falsely impersonating me. See my response above in which I point out that I haven’t been at Obopay for nearly 3 years and have no control over this unfortunate and disappointing event.

      For real updates from me, please follow this discussion on HN: http://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=1685382

    • billmonk Says:

      All,

      As the Real Guarav has indicated, he did not leave the message that indicated Billmonk was shut down. Everyone here at Obopay are committed to getting Billmonk Back up and running again. We are doing everything in our power to get Billmonk running and stable. We appreciate your patience and will have Billmonk up soon.

      Tony

  38. Pedro Says:

    Sorry to know billmonk is down forever. Is there anyway to get my balance i had all my bills shared on bullmonk and know I don’t know how much people owe me😦

  39. Leonardo Says:

    I’m also after my data!
    Please put the server on for just a few days, so we can get it. I guess virtually ALL of your users desire the same.

  40. Rishi Says:

    Everybody should be given a chance to download a copy of their recent transactions/debts before the website goes down forever.
    All it would take is to bring the website back up just for couple of days. Hoping to see that happen

  41. Jorge S. Says:

    Seems like the Website is back up again, however, it is still plagued by the same annoying bugs.

    I was kind of hoping for Billmonk to come back only revamped and better than ever!!

  42. Hot deals at cool prices Says:

    Hot deals at cool prices…

    […]Billmonk Now on Twitter « Notes from the BillMonk[…]…

  43. Genevive Lizarraga Says:

    This is the precise weblog for anyone who desires to find out about this topic. You notice so much its nearly onerous to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You positively put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, simply great!

  44. Joni Says:

    Thanks, very interesting note.
    Where can I learn more on this subject.

Leave a Reply

